SAHS Foundation – Maintaining the Legacy


Established in 2005 on the occasion of the school’s 80th Anniversary the St. Andrew High School Foundation (SAHS Foundation) is a recognized non-profit which works collaboratively with all the school stakeholders – principal and staff, Board of Management, St. Andrew Old Girls Association (SAOGA), overseas alumnae chapters, the Parent Teachers Association and the wider school community – to spearhead fundraising to ensure that the School has the resources to maintain the legacy of high quality education.  The Foundation is building and managing an Endowment Fund for long-term development, and developing a Special Projects Fund for short- and medium-term development,

To give to St. Andrew High School click here.  Click to read the Foundation’s Annual Reports.

The SAHS Foundation has an office at the School and meets monthly with an Annual General Meeting each year.  We welcome alumnae calls and visits to our office, the Museum and the School. With a little advance notice we will be happy to tour with you through the campus.

Send Us an E-Mail and tell us when you are coming
Monday-Friday 9am-3pm
Telephone 876-754-9713 or 876-926-5926 and ask to be connected to the Foundation
Directors and Members of the SAHS Foundation represent all the School’s stakeholders

(* Alumnae)

Dr. Deanna Ashley * Chair
Ambassador M. Patricia Durrant * Vice-Chair
Gloria Barrett-Sobers  * Immediate Past Chair /Director
Shirley-Ann Eaton * Director; Board Secretary
Audrey Richards * Director
Avrill Crawford * Director; Chair Events Planning Committee
Betty Ann Jones * Director
Fay McIntosh * Director
Jessica Jones * Director
Lisa Stiebel Director; PTA President
Marie Clarke * Director
Maxine Henry-Wilson * Director
Professor Emerita the Hon, Elsa Leo-Rhynie * Director
Professor the Hon.Barbara Bailey * Director
Sally Carter * Director; SAOGA President
Sharon Reid Director/Member; Principal
Melrose Davies * Member
Marjorie Hyatt Member, SAHS Chairman
Janyce Robinson  * Member
Allison Bowes Member – School Vice Principal
Camille Parchment * Member – SAOGA Executive
Rev. Astor Carlyle Member
Dr. Esther Ying * Member
Georgia Roper Member – School Vice Principal